

Complete Streets TAC Meeting Notes 11/9/15

- Attendees: Brad Swing, Sunrise; Sheila Rose, Coconut Creek; Swati Meshram, Coconut Creek; Sean Sammon, Broward County Pollution Prevention; Nick Sofoul, Broward County Transit; Vicki Gatanis, SFRTA; Larry Hymowitz, FDOT, Kimberly Stefanski, Hollywood CRA; Ricardo Gutierrez, Broward MPO; Karen Mendrala, Fort Lauderdale; Kevin Klopp, Hallandale Beach; Scott Seeburger, FDOT; Roberta Moore, Wilton Manors; Stewart Robertson, Kimley Horn; Miguel Vargas, FDOT; Peter Gies, Broward MPO; Daniel Knickelbein, Broward MPO, Mark Horowitz, Broward County; Gary Rogers, Lauderdale Lakes CRA
- Peter gave an update on the MPO's Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Action Plan.
 - Larry Hymowitz asked about membership on the Stakeholder Advisory Group (SAG)
 - o Nick Sofoul asked about overlap with existing corridor studies.
- Ricardo Gutierrez gave an update on the Complete Streets Phase IV Initiative.
 - o Proposals were received from four firms.
- Peter Gies gave a brief overview of the CSLIP Program, applications are now open and are due by January 15.
 - It was asked whether a resolution is required for all projects,
 Ricardo answered that yes, the local government must pass a resolution.
- An update was given on the 2016 Safe Streets Summit, and the awards section was highlighted.
- The 2016 Lets Go Biking event was briefly discussed. It will be held on Sunday March 5th at CB Smith Park in Pembroke Pines.
- Sheila Rose presented on the City of Coconut Creek's Complete Streets Master Plan.
- Jessica Dimmick presented on behalf of FDOT District 4 on the Cypress Creek/I-95 Interchange.

Chair
Richard Blattner
Vice Chair
Bryan Caletka
Second Vice Chair
Bruce G. Roberts

Members/ Alternates Mikkie Belvedere Mark Brown Charlotte Burrie Yvette Colbourne Joy Cooper Walter Duke Freddy Fisikelli Toby Feuer Jerry Graziose Tom Green Patricia Good Dale Holness Ron Jacobs Sandy Johnson Eric H. Jones, Jr Richard J. Kaplan Troy Link Lisa Mallozzi Shari L. McCartney Ashira A. Mohammed Frank Ortis Debra Placko Romney Rogers David Rosenof Richard Rosenzweig Tim Ryan Barbara Sharief Joanne Simone Lawrence A.Sofield

Executive Director
Gregory Stuart
General Counsel
Alan Gabriel

Gregory Sollitto Larry Vignola

Lois Wexler

Beverly Williams

iorities list. ΓAC meeting	will be held	on Decemb	oer 14 at 2:0	00 PM.	
rre meening	WIII 00 11010	on Deceme	.01 1 1 41 2.0		